Fri. Oct. 21, 2016

We are learning to pay attention to the experiences revealed in texts, and what they may teach us about our own lives.

I can identify common overarching ideas and themes in literature;
I can make inferences while reading;
I can identify significant ideas in a text;
I can make connections between the text and my own experiences;
I can explain the choices the author makes and how these impact me as a reader;
I can describe how a text’s values, belief, and power impacts my identity.

Today, I would like you to begin with Quizlet. Click on the word “Quizlet” in the widget found in the right-hand sidebar. Set a timer for yourself, and work with the vocabulary for this course for 15 minutes.

Next, using your thinking about your novel write blog post #1.

Finally, if you have time continue either

  1. working on your hero journey novel; OR
  2. working on your writing portfolio

“A Mountain Legend” is due  today.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *